The North Bend Eagle


2018 Election Central

Updated 11/7/18, 1 p.m.

Saunders County updated its numbers shortly after midnight; however, those numbers still do not include election day votes in the Morse Bluff Village Board race (and that may mean Morse Bluff votes for NBC school board as well.) The Village Board numbers below reflect only early voting totals.

Dodge County numbers were updated at 11 p.m. This is the final update from Dodge County for the evening.

Wednesday update: Saunders County reports that there was a technical malfunction with their counting machines and some precincts on election day, including Morse Bluff, but those issues have now been resolved and the numbers have now been updated.

As of 1 p.m. Wednesday, we beleive the figures below are the final unofficial results. Results will become official when they are certified by the county election commission later this week.


North Bend Mayor (1 seat open)
Dean Lux 264
Tom Mullally 162
Write-in 21
Declared write-in candidate: Russ Hank

North Bend City Council (2 seats)
Dan Minarick 360
Ken Streff 341
Write-in 10

Morse Bluff Village Board (2 seats)
Joe Zeleney* 37
Robin Simanek 28
Justin Mensik 16
Write-in 50
Declared write-in candidate: Randy Kremlacek*

North Bend Central #595 School Board
(3 seats)
  Dodge Saunders Total
Dan Wesely* 575 213 788
Justin Taylor 595 170 765
Jeff Bauer* 505 205 710
Jeff Peters 476 173 649
Write-in 11 1 12

* Incumbents

A note on write-ins: On election night write-in votes will simply be reported as "write-in." In the days following the election, the election commission will go through and identify the write-ins who got votes. While one could make an assumption that the declared write-in candidates garnered the majority of the write-in votes, it is possible that there were write-in votes for other individuals as well.


<<Back to the front page